RC India
Welcome Guest, please login or register.
 
Pages: [1]   Go Down
0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic. Topic Tools Topic Tools 
Read
« on: April 11, 2016, 10:32:14 AM »
SK1701
Heli Lover
Forum Hero

*****

Reputation Power: 11 
SK1701 has no influence.
Offline Offline

City: Montreal/ Bangalore
State: OUTSIDE INDIA
RC Skills: Intermediate
Posts: 887
Join Date: Oct, 2014

set acc_hardware = 1




I recently got this charger from banggood to review. It is a dual channel charger (80W charge; 5W discharge per channel) that supports all common battery chemistries, accepts AC and DC input and has a nice, portable form factor.  Here are the technical specs:
  • Dual channel; 80W charging per channel
  • 5W Discharge (per channel)
  • Supported Battery Chemistries: Lipo, Lilo, LiFe, NiCd, NiMH, Pb
  • Input: 100-240V AC / 11-18VDC
  • Temperature probes supported (not included)
  • Weight: 930g
  • Size: 96x138x192mm
http://i284.photobucket.com/albums/ll36/siddharth_kumanduri1/Screen%20Shot%202016-04-10%20at%203.59.06%20PM_zpsgoprat3z.png
Eachine Gemini 2x80W Charger review.

After using it for a bit, I have found the following to be the pros and cons of this charger.
Pros:
  • Twice as much power as a standard 4-button charger.
  • Very simple interface. Anyone who has used a 4-button charger before will have no trouble with this.
  • Nice form factor making this charger compact and portable.
  • 2 independent charging circuits letting you simultaneously charge different battery chemistries, cell counts etc.
  • AC + DC input for easy charging at home or at the flying field
Cons:
  • Mediocre build quality. The sticky buttons seem to be a common issue and the misalignment of the case halves doesnít make this charger look very good.My charger also came with two internal connectors unplugged.
  • The biggest letdown for me Ė no LiHV support. Iíve been wanting to pick up some LiHV packs for a while now but neither of my chargers support it. A small tweak in the firmware to allow charging up to 4.35V per cell would really make this charger a winner (if the build/ QC issues are sorted).
  • No extra adapters included (such as JST or even a servo plug for my Tx pack).
  • No internal resistance checker (would have been a nice feature but is not a strict necessity)

I have posted the complete review as well as details of how I repaired the buttons on this charger on my blog. I will also be testing it with the LM35 temperature sensor and will update this post with my results.
Logged

 

Pages: [1]   Go Up
Jump to:  

Related Topics
Subject Started by Replies Views Last post
Airtronics RDS8000 tx w/ rx, servos batt and charger review
Radios and Receivers
Pikle6 14 6548 Last post July 19, 2009, 08:58:42 AM
by rcdhamaka
multiplex gemini maiden
Electric Power
santhosh 2 2373 Last post December 20, 2009, 03:21:09 PM
by santhosh
EACHINE CG023 FOR SALE !!!!
For Sale
nite 6 2694 Last post May 27, 2015, 01:32:41 PM
by nite
Eachine 1000tvl 1/3 ccd Review
Servos, Gyros and All Electronics
Erpoyo 4 3544 Last post March 16, 2018, 02:17:09 PM
by Erpoyo
FPV in Smart Phone OTG VRx Review || Eachine ROTG01
Kites, Trains, Free Flight and All Others
MakerHand 0 391 Last post June 22, 2018, 09:42:20 AM
by MakerHand