RC India
Welcome Guest, please login or register.
 
Pages: [1]   Go Down
0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic. Topic Tools Topic Tools 
Read
« on: July 28, 2011, 12:07:06 PM »
aditya
Innovator
Plane Lover
Forum Veteran

****

Reputation Power: 4 
aditya has no influence.
Offline Offline

City: new delhi
State: Delhi
RC Skills: Beginner
Posts: 303
Join Date: Nov, 2009




hi....
recently i purchased Turnigy accucel -6  50 watt charger .here is the link.

http://www.hobbyking.com/hobbyking/store/%5F%5F7028%5F%5FTurnigy%5FAccucel%5F6%5F50W%5F6A%5FBalancer%5FCharger%5Fw%5Faccessories.html

previously ,i don,t know , how to use this.
after reading some sites:
1. i connected balance female connector of turnigy 11.1 v ,1000mah battery to male balancer pins of charger and red and black wire of charger to red and black wire of battery.
as soon as charging starts on 1.0 amp. , lcd screen shows " Breakdown" and charging stops.
2.later , i lower the charging current to .5 amp. and start charging , then charging continues till 12.17 V
at 12.17 v , charger shows full and charging stops.
i am using 12 volt , 5 amp. transformer as input.
can anyone have link of the manual of this charger?
plz also post step by step instructions for using this charger..

thanks
« Last Edit: July 28, 2011, 12:31:18 PM by aditya » Logged

Mechanical Engineer
 

Read
« Reply #1 on: July 28, 2011, 01:29:59 PM »
CrazyPilot
Plane Lover
Forum Hero

*****

Reputation Power: 8 
CrazyPilot has no influence.
Offline Offline

City: Noida
State: Uttar Pradesh
RC Skills: Beginner
Posts: 647
Join Date: Jul, 2010



accucel charges upto 4.19v per cell. its deafult setting.

here is the manual

http://www.hobbyking.com/hobbyking/store/uploads/ACCUCEL_manual%282%29.pdf
Logged

When you fly electric, fly clean, fly quiet, and fly safe!
 

Read
« Reply #2 on: July 28, 2011, 01:40:01 PM »
globalmilind
Milind
Plane Lover
Senior Member

***

Reputation Power: 2 
globalmilind has no influence.
Offline Offline

State: Uttar Pradesh
RC Skills: Expert
Posts: 182
Join Date: Mar, 2011

Indian Revolution - 100% Pure 100% Hygienic



Hi dude, here I am trying my best to solve this issue.
Okay.......

STEP 1: Connect the 'output' red/black wires (the one which has banana clips) with the battery's discharge plug (XT60). Make sure polarity is correct.

STEP 2: Now connect the battery's charge plug to the charger. Check that you connect all the 4 wires of charge plug firmly.

STEP 3: Turn on your charger and Batt. Type (LiPo) >>> LiPo Charge

STEP 4: Set ampere to 0.9 and 3S Battery (11.1V)

STEP 5: Hit ENTER

If the problem persist then instead of LiPo Charge, use LiPo Balance.
Batt. Type (LiPo) >>> LiPo Charge >>> LiPo Balance

- Breakdown is when connections are not proper.

Have a great day!

Regards.
Logged

Milind Raj

India, I pledge to serve you, to protect you and make you shine above all.....
....and when all the wars are over, a butterfly will still be beautiful.
 

Read
« Reply #3 on: July 28, 2011, 01:43:00 PM »
Hellyflyer
Heli Lover
Forum Hero

*****

Reputation Power: 16 
Hellyflyer has no influence.
Offline Offline

City: New Delhi
State: Delhi
RC Skills: Advanced
Posts: 1252
Join Date: Oct, 2009

Heli=Diff parts flying together in close formation



Hi,

Breakdown means that there is a loose connection in the charging wires in the battery or the red and black terminal of the charger, gently pull the wires (remember the trick is gently) from the battery to check if it's broken or not and do the same for the wires on the charger (red and black)

Just go in the files section tab right next to discussion and reviews on the Hobbyking accucel charger page (from the link you provided) to download the manual for this charger

Hellyflyer
Logged

Helis and Quads ROCK !!
Subscribe to My youTube Channel - http://www.youtube.com/user/avohrarocks
 

Read
« Reply #4 on: July 28, 2011, 02:05:02 PM »
saurabhhsrivastavaa
Default
Plane Lover
Forum Hero

*****

Reputation Power: 14 
saurabhhsrivastavaa has no influence.
Offline Offline

City: Mumbai
State: Maharashtra
RC Skills: Intermediate
Posts: 1156
Join Date: Aug, 2009




STEP 1: Connect the 'output' red/black wires (the one which has banana clips) with the battery's discharge plug (XT60). Make sure polarity is correct.

STEP 2: Now connect the battery's charge plug to the charger. Check that you connect all the 4 wires of charge plug firmly.

STEP 3: Turn on your charger and Batt.

I will never suggest to connect the battery first and then switch on the charger.

Ideally, the charger should be powered up first and then the battery to be charged connected. Or else, the voltage from the pack may burn some of the resistances inside the balance port.

1.) Power the charger from a reliable 12V DC source capable of providing atleast 5 amps continuous draw (laptop adapter works good)
2.) Set the Lipo Charging menu. Set it to balance charge.
3.) Press start once to set the current to 1.0 amps.
4.) Press start again to set the no of cells to 3 cells.
5.) Connect the balance port of the battery to the balance port of the charger. (Observe polarity)
6.) Connect the +ve terminal of the main lead to the +ve of the battery first. ( this will avoid spark)
7.) Connect the -ve terminal of the main lead to the -ve of the battery.
8.) Press and hold start button until check begins.
9.) Press start again to start charging.
Logged

Cheers !!!
Saurabh
+91 7977382130
 

Read
« Reply #5 on: July 28, 2011, 10:45:48 PM »
aditya
Innovator
Plane Lover
Forum Veteran

****

Reputation Power: 4 
aditya has no influence.
Offline Offline

City: new delhi
State: Delhi
RC Skills: Beginner
Posts: 303
Join Date: Nov, 2009



thanks to crazy , milind , heliflyer and saurabh...... Clap Clap
my batteries are charging now...
no breakdown problem...
but
i noticed one thing that charger took almost 2.5 hours to charge my 11.1v , 1000mah battery full     (12.65 volts) on 1 amp. ,balance mode (when initial voltage of battery was 12.26 volts)....
and although i set charging current at 1 amp. but charger was showing reading like .2 or .4 or .5 amp. but never greater than .5 amp...
confused Head Scratching Head Scratching??
Logged

Mechanical Engineer
 

Read
« Reply #6 on: July 28, 2011, 11:20:02 PM »
Hellyflyer
Heli Lover
Forum Hero

*****

Reputation Power: 16 
Hellyflyer has no influence.
Offline Offline

City: New Delhi
State: Delhi
RC Skills: Advanced
Posts: 1252
Join Date: Oct, 2009

Heli=Diff parts flying together in close formation



It's called tickle charge when the battery is being balanced and is about to reach 12.6 volts the charger drops the amps to .5 and keeps dropping till it can completely charge it, it like filling up watter in a glass you start with a full flow (1amp) and tend to reduce speed when the glass is coming to be completely filled. so that's normal.

But 2.5 hours is a lot of time, just check if your charger is getting really hot while charging as it can be because of loose wire.

Hellyflyer
Logged

Helis and Quads ROCK !!
Subscribe to My youTube Channel - http://www.youtube.com/user/avohrarocks
 

Read
« Reply #7 on: July 28, 2011, 11:31:07 PM »
globalmilind
Milind
Plane Lover
Senior Member

***

Reputation Power: 2 
globalmilind has no influence.
Offline Offline

State: Uttar Pradesh
RC Skills: Expert
Posts: 182
Join Date: Mar, 2011

Indian Revolution - 100% Pure 100% Hygienic



During my first few days with this charger, it took nearly 6.5 hours to fully charge/balance a Turnigy 1.6 3S (11.1V) battery! And from then onward every charge @1.5A never takes more than 50 minutes. Currently I am using 12 different LiPo batteries (all between 1A - 2.2A) and they work just great, you need to use them carefully!
But I constantly supervised the charge process for 6.5 hours, it was important because I need to turn-off the 'Safety Timer' to deal with long hours of charging!
Just relax! Your battery is like refreshed!!!! And your power supply is 100% perfect, 12V @5A! WOW! Grin
Logged

Milind Raj

India, I pledge to serve you, to protect you and make you shine above all.....
....and when all the wars are over, a butterfly will still be beautiful.
 

Read
« Reply #8 on: December 11, 2012, 08:59:42 PM »
muradshak
Plane Lover
Senior Member

***

Reputation Power: 3 
muradshak has no influence.
Offline Offline

City: ernakulam
State: Kerala
RC Skills: Intermediate
Posts: 193
Join Date: Nov, 2012



I still have the breakdown error..I use a transformer as well..I cant charge above 1 amp,it gives me a input voltage error..When i try to charge below 1 amp..The charge ampere goes above what i set and keeps fluctuating till i get the breakdown msg..i dont have problem when i charge below .5 amp..I read in the hk forum that it could be due to fluctuating or unstable voltage from the input..they suggested to connect two capacitors to the output of the transformer..Can anyone plz help me with some advice on how to do that.
Logged
 

Read
« Reply #9 on: April 24, 2019, 12:52:44 PM »
herrybraun
Plane Lover
Active Member
**

Reputation Power: 1 
herrybraun has no influence.
Offline Offline

City: Delhi
State: Delhi
RC Skills: Beginner
Posts: 1
Join Date: Jan, 2019



Same problem I faced, disappointed.. Angry
Logged
 

Read
« Reply #10 on: April 25, 2019, 09:39:50 AM »
samayaraj
Plane Lover
Senior Member
***

Reputation Power: 2 
samayaraj has no influence.
Offline Offline

City: Chennai
State: Tamil Nadu
RC Skills: Intermediate
Posts: 101
Join Date: Oct, 2011



To solve input voltage error, I suggest you to use ATX power source. Get a ATX/SMPS power supply from scrap PC or new one with wattage of 450W or higher. Connect all 12V leads together and this will provide you clean supply.

For converting your ATX/ SMPS power supply in to desktop power source, many tutorials are available in youtube
Logged
 

Pages: [1]   Go Up
Jump to: