RC India
Welcome Guest, please login or register.
 
Pages: [1]   Go Down
0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic. Topic Tools Topic Tools 
Read
« on: July 06, 2018, 10:32:41 AM »
raghul nambi
Plane Lover
Active Member
**

Reputation Power: 1 
raghul nambi has no influence.
Offline Offline

City: vellore
State: Tamil Nadu
RC Skills: Beginner
Posts: 17
Join Date: Aug, 2016




1. Can i use a 50 amp esc for the a2212 2200 kv motor??

2. Can any one suggest a low weight 3s lipo for 1000kv motor with 30 amp esc. Can i use a 3s 1000 mah lipo?
« Last Edit: July 06, 2018, 07:45:58 PM by K K Iyer » Logged
 

Read
« Reply #1 on: July 06, 2018, 07:34:43 PM »
Skyrider
Plane Lover
Active Member
**

Reputation Power: 1 
Skyrider has no influence.
Offline Offline

City: New Delhi
State: Delhi
RC Skills: Beginner
Posts: 19
Join Date: Feb, 2017



Yes
Logged
 

Read
« Reply #2 on: July 06, 2018, 08:08:17 PM »
K K Iyer
Global Moderator
Forum Hero
*****

Reputation Power: 44 
K K Iyer might someday be someone...K K Iyer might someday be someone...K K Iyer might someday be someone...K K Iyer might someday be someone...
Offline Offline

City: Indore
State: Madhya Pradesh
RC Skills: Intermediate
Posts: 3657
Join Date: Jan, 2012



@raghul nambi,

Better to have a single thread. Iíve locked the other one.
Now you have two queries on one thread.

Can I use a 3s 1000mah lipo?
Can I use 50 amp esc?

The answer to both is YES.

But more to it than that.
That 2212 motor draws 10-12amps. (If youíre using the right prop, typically between 8x4 and 10x5)
So a 20amp ESC is enough. A 50amp ESC will also work, but will add weight.

C ratings of lipos are often exaggerated. I restrict myself to 10C from lipos rated 20-30C
A 3s 1000 mah lipo of 20-25C rating is fine for your 2212 motor.
Will be around 90-100gms.
If you use a lighter one, it will be of lower capacity, so will give less duration.
Or will die of overload  Grin

Hope this helps
Regards
Logged
 

Pages: [1]   Go Up
Jump to: