RC India
Welcome Guest, please login or register.
 
Pages: [1]   Go Down
0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic. Topic Tools Topic Tools 
Read
« on: January 13, 2011, 05:39:50 PM »
getmeon7
Plane Lover
Active Member
**

Reputation Power: 1 
getmeon7 has no influence.
Offline Offline

City: Durg
State: Chattishgarh
RC Skills: Beginner
Posts: 15
Join Date: Dec, 2010




I am new to this hobby , today just received all the electronics for the plane . Out of excitement I joined the two charge wires (+,-) from the Lipo cell to ESC , and there was a spark out of it .... Cry Cry Cry  Is my ESC brunt up or what happened to it Huh?
Please suggest what to do now Huh?
And can anyone suggest me the correct procedure to connect all the electronics , as I am making the plane all on my own taking help from web only ...
« Last Edit: January 13, 2011, 10:08:21 PM by anwar » Logged
 

Read
« Reply #1 on: January 13, 2011, 05:49:28 PM »
kplkum
My hanger
Plane Lover
Forum Veteran

****

Reputation Power: 6 
kplkum has no influence.
Offline Offline

City: jind
State: Haryana
RC Skills: Beginner
Posts: 451
Join Date: Sep, 2010

trainstar



make sure that + wire with + and - with -. then what happen
Logged

Trainstar trainer
Coyote2600
flysky t6
mini quad
cap232 foam
1 / 8 scale nitro rally car
 

Read
« Reply #2 on: January 13, 2011, 05:57:43 PM »
getmeon7
Plane Lover
Active Member
**

Reputation Power: 1 
getmeon7 has no influence.
Offline Offline

City: Durg
State: Chattishgarh
RC Skills: Beginner
Posts: 15
Join Date: Dec, 2010



+ of lipo + of esc and same for - , can I do this without connecting the esc to motar and receiver or connecting ??
Logged
 

Read
« Reply #3 on: January 13, 2011, 06:05:23 PM »
SunLikeStar
Forum Administrator
Forum Hero

*****

Reputation Power: 20 
SunLikeStar barely matters.SunLikeStar barely matters.
Offline Offline

City: Pune
State: Maharashtra
RC Skills: Intermediate
Posts: 1902
Join Date: Aug, 2010

High spirits we have: gravity we flout.



Yes you can, but whats the use of connecting the esc to the battery if you don't have a receiver connected to it, most probably the esc wont even boot up.
Logged
 

Read
« Reply #4 on: January 13, 2011, 06:17:47 PM »
getmeon7
Plane Lover
Active Member
**

Reputation Power: 1 
getmeon7 has no influence.
Offline Offline

City: Durg
State: Chattishgarh
RC Skills: Beginner
Posts: 15
Join Date: Dec, 2010



Right but Is  my ESC brunt up or not ? As there was a spark out of it and some smell was there .... As I dont wont to risk all my electronics with it .
Logged
 

Read
« Reply #5 on: January 13, 2011, 07:08:27 PM »
getmeon7
Plane Lover
Active Member
**

Reputation Power: 1 
getmeon7 has no influence.
Offline Offline

City: Durg
State: Chattishgarh
RC Skills: Beginner
Posts: 15
Join Date: Dec, 2010



Please Help as I am preparing model for an event and  if it its brunt I have to order for a new one .
Logged
 

Read
« Reply #6 on: January 13, 2011, 07:13:38 PM »
kplkum
My hanger
Plane Lover
Forum Veteran

****

Reputation Power: 6 
kplkum has no influence.
Offline Offline

City: jind
State: Haryana
RC Skills: Beginner
Posts: 451
Join Date: Sep, 2010

trainstar



may be the capestor burn. there was white color smoke. if yes change the capastor. and try again.
Logged

Trainstar trainer
Coyote2600
flysky t6
mini quad
cap232 foam
1 / 8 scale nitro rally car
 

Read
« Reply #7 on: January 13, 2011, 07:53:22 PM »
getmeon7
Plane Lover
Active Member
**

Reputation Power: 1 
getmeon7 has no influence.
Offline Offline

City: Durg
State: Chattishgarh
RC Skills: Beginner
Posts: 15
Join Date: Dec, 2010



there was no fumes out of it , it was only smelling .....  How to check ESC working or not Huh??
Logged
 

Read
« Reply #8 on: January 13, 2011, 07:59:11 PM »
CrazyPilot
Plane Lover
Forum Hero

*****

Reputation Power: 8 
CrazyPilot has no influence.
Offline Offline

City: Noida
State: Uttar Pradesh
RC Skills: Beginner
Posts: 647
Join Date: Jul, 2010



connect ur Rx to esc and batt. only then u can know.
Logged

When you fly electric, fly clean, fly quiet, and fly safe!
 

Read
« Reply #9 on: January 13, 2011, 08:00:15 PM »
getmeon7
Plane Lover
Active Member
**

Reputation Power: 1 
getmeon7 has no influence.
Offline Offline

City: Durg
State: Chattishgarh
RC Skills: Beginner
Posts: 15
Join Date: Dec, 2010



Do it posses any harm to other electronics Huh?
Logged
 

Read
« Reply #10 on: January 13, 2011, 10:07:02 PM »
Sumeet
Rise and rise again until lambs become lions...
Plane Lover
Forum Hero

*****

Reputation Power: 7 
Sumeet has no influence.
Offline Offline

City: Nagpur
State: Maharashtra
RC Skills: Beginner
Posts: 540
Join Date: Oct, 2010



connect ur Rx to esc and batt. only then u can know.

Do what the Crazypilot told...
This is the only way to check...
If your esc is turnigy's or hobbyking SS series, then connect ESC, Rx and motor. Then turn on the Tx(Remember to set your throttle stick to zero). Then finally connect battery. you should hear a tone pattern if everything is right. I don't have used other esc's. So, I don't have knowledge about other brands.

Thanks...
Logged

<<<<<<<SUMEET>>>>>>>>
 

Read
« Reply #11 on: January 13, 2011, 10:47:12 PM »
rajathv8
Car Lover
Forum Hero

*****

Reputation Power: 20 
rajathv8 barely matters.rajathv8 barely matters.
Offline Offline

City: Bangalore
State: Karnataka
RC Skills: Beginner
Posts: 1796
Join Date: May, 2010



connect ur Rx to esc and batt. only then u can know.

Crazypilot if i connect esc to rx and rx powers up and servos run fine does this mean that the esc is fine as well?

Is it possible to have a situation where the BEC part works fine but the Brushless part is burnt?
Logged
 

Read
« Reply #12 on: January 14, 2011, 05:03:15 PM »
Sumeet
Rise and rise again until lambs become lions...
Plane Lover
Forum Hero

*****

Reputation Power: 7 
Sumeet has no influence.
Offline Offline

City: Nagpur
State: Maharashtra
RC Skills: Beginner
Posts: 540
Join Date: Oct, 2010



It is possible. My ESC also burnt but the BEC part of it is working still good.
Logged

<<<<<<<SUMEET>>>>>>>>
 

Read
« Reply #13 on: January 15, 2011, 10:55:59 PM »
getmeon7
Plane Lover
Active Member
**

Reputation Power: 1 
getmeon7 has no influence.
Offline Offline

City: Durg
State: Chattishgarh
RC Skills: Beginner
Posts: 15
Join Date: Dec, 2010



Just received RC connected the electronics , this this there was white fumes out of ESC Huh?? Brushless less motar not working , So what's wrong now Huh?? Please suggest what to do  .... Lipo rating 11.1 v , 1800 mAh , 25 c and Esc 30 Amp ... Please help
Logged
 

Read
« Reply #14 on: January 16, 2011, 03:21:36 AM »
pankaj
Heli Lover
Forum Veteran

****

Reputation Power: 5 
pankaj has no influence.
Offline Offline

City: Lucknow
State: Uttar Pradesh
RC Skills: Beginner
Posts: 295
Join Date: Feb, 2010

A small leak can sink a great ship.



there was no fumes out of it , it was only smelling .....  How to check ESC working or not Huh??

If you can manage, a CRO can help. measure the output waveform .
Logged

 

Pages: [1]   Go Up
Jump to:  

Related Topics
Subject Started by Replies Views Last post
Help Needed in isolating problem in an electric setup
Electric Power
PankajC 15 5181 Last post April 23, 2011, 12:26:34 PM
by SunLikeStar
help.....needed matching. ......setup
Batteries and Chargers
sahil007 6 2042 Last post July 02, 2014, 10:51:34 PM
by IndianHobbyShop
[ASAP] help needed ,servo not responding in tricopter setup, KK 2.1 board
Multirotors
Bilal 16 3600 Last post April 04, 2015, 08:04:20 PM
by utkarshg13
Electric setup for.46 size plane
Wanted
satz flying 3 497 Last post October 27, 2016, 01:59:29 PM
by vineet
Starting setup needed
Free, Donations and Sweepstakes
dinkan 16 1039 Last post March 05, 2018, 07:02:00 PM
by Chiragthelegend12