RC India
Welcome Guest, please login or register.
 
Pages: [1]   Go Down
0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic. Topic Tools Topic Tools 
Read
« on: February 15, 2020, 10:00:29 AM »
rahulyele141
Heli Lover
Active Member
**

Reputation Power: 1 
rahulyele141 has no influence.
Offline Offline

City: Nashik
State: Maharashtra
RC Skills: Beginner
Posts: 5
Join Date: Jan, 2020




I tried to calibrate with Compass in Ardupilot.
I use the Default as well as Relaxed Calibration modes for Compass Calibration.
But the Quadcopter misbehaves.
Help me out for a better calibration !!!
Logged
 

Read
« Reply #1 on: February 15, 2020, 12:26:48 PM »
YashasR
Plane Lover
Active Member
**

Reputation Power: 1 
YashasR has no influence.
Offline Offline

City: Delhi
State: Delhi
RC Skills: Advanced
Posts: 82
Join Date: Mar, 2017



Have you checked for the connections and if they are correct, is the compass working?
Logged
 

Read
« Reply #2 on: February 15, 2020, 12:46:18 PM »
rahulyele141
Heli Lover
Active Member
**

Reputation Power: 1 
rahulyele141 has no influence.
Offline Offline

City: Nashik
State: Maharashtra
RC Skills: Beginner
Posts: 5
Join Date: Jan, 2020



Have you checked for the connections and if they are correct, is the compass working?

YES ! Compass working well !
I wanna know that which calibration mode should I use ?
Logged
 

Read
« Reply #3 on: February 15, 2020, 03:34:53 PM »
YashasR
Plane Lover
Active Member
**

Reputation Power: 1 
YashasR has no influence.
Offline Offline

City: Delhi
State: Delhi
RC Skills: Advanced
Posts: 82
Join Date: Mar, 2017



Well I've never heard of any Default or Relaxed mode of Compass calibration in Ardupilot. I had used the Live Calibration option in all my APM models and it worked fine. You may want to refer to this https://ardupilot.org/planner2/docs/compass-calibration.html
Logged
 

Pages: [1]   Go Up
Jump to: