RC India
Welcome Guest, please login or register.
 
Pages: [1]   Go Down
0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic. Topic Tools Topic Tools 
Read
« on: October 12, 2016, 03:54:43 AM »
Aakashbathija
Plane Lover
Active Member
**

Reputation Power: 1 
Aakashbathija has no influence.
Offline Offline

City: pune
State: Maharashtra
RC Skills: Beginner
Posts: 51
Join Date: May, 2016




Hi guys
i just upgraded my quad from naze fc to the kiss fc but i am running fvt little bee 20 a esc ,so i don't get the seamless calibration of the kiss setup . to setup the esc i had go through the old school way of calibration, which is

"Set min throttle to 2000.
click save.
unplug and plug back in FC.
arm quad.
plug in lipo.
hear beeps.
disarm.
hear beeps.
unplug the lipo
set min throttle to 1070
recycle power to the fc
test motor "
these are the steps i have found and used (fpv-flightclub, painless360 and oscar liang )

every thing works upto esc calibration ,with the motors arming and spinning up ,the quad arms.but after esc calibration i cannot get the quad to arm even in the gui

i have checked all solder joint ,removed the flux residue,reflashed the fc(everything works at this point ) ,flashed the esc through blheli suite ,rewired the quad,recalibrated esc(after this it all goes wrong ).

My stepup
 
king kong 210
kiss fc
little bee 20a
king kong 2205 2300kv
hubosd
vtx
camera
9x with djt module
frisky d4r2   

do i need something different for the kiss fc in the setup ? can i flash beta flight 3.0 ?.help please
thank you
Logged
 

Read
« Reply #1 on: October 13, 2016, 04:34:15 PM »
emilpaul
Heli Lover
Active Member
**

Reputation Power: 1 
emilpaul has no influence.
Offline Offline

City: Mysore
State: Karnataka
RC Skills: Beginner
Posts: 22
Join Date: Jun, 2010



If you have enabled oneshot, disable it and try arming.
Logged

Align 450L Dominator
Hiller 450 V2
Hiller Pro-X
Eachine 250
RCB 180
QAV-R 220
RealAcc 210
... and a bunch of 6 channel micro helis Cheesy
 

Read
« Reply #2 on: October 13, 2016, 04:39:31 PM »
emilpaul
Heli Lover
Active Member
**

Reputation Power: 1 
emilpaul has no influence.
Offline Offline

City: Mysore
State: Karnataka
RC Skills: Beginner
Posts: 22
Join Date: Jun, 2010



Also, have you activated it yet? The  below article states that the  FC needs to be activated before you can use it. I guess it will not arm if this is not done.

https://www.reddit.com/r/Multicopter/comments/4hw8cg/kiss_is_using_drm_for_their_fcs_requires_internet/
Logged

Align 450L Dominator
Hiller 450 V2
Hiller Pro-X
Eachine 250
RCB 180
QAV-R 220
RealAcc 210
... and a bunch of 6 channel micro helis Cheesy
 

Read
« Reply #3 on: October 13, 2016, 04:55:24 PM »
Aakashbathija
Plane Lover
Active Member
**

Reputation Power: 1 
Aakashbathija has no influence.
Offline Offline

City: pune
State: Maharashtra
RC Skills: Beginner
Posts: 51
Join Date: May, 2016



It is activated
cuz it It's arms before esc calibration and it does mention on the GUI,but I am going try without one shot
Logged
 

Read
« Reply #4 on: October 13, 2016, 09:15:25 PM »
Rathi
Plane Lover
Senior Member
***

Reputation Power: 2 
Rathi has no influence.
Offline Offline

City: Banglore
State: Karnataka
RC Skills: Intermediate
Posts: 166
Join Date: Feb, 2016



re-flash the firmware to RC27G and those problems will disappear!
Logged

Bolt 210
QJreaper 6"
taranis 9XD+
its either FPV or nothing.
 

Read
« Reply #5 on: October 13, 2016, 10:18:20 PM »
Aakashbathija
Plane Lover
Active Member
**

Reputation Power: 1 
Aakashbathija has no influence.
Offline Offline

City: pune
State: Maharashtra
RC Skills: Beginner
Posts: 51
Join Date: May, 2016



No luck , yet
Logged
 

Read
« Reply #6 on: October 13, 2016, 10:31:34 PM »
Rathi
Plane Lover
Senior Member
***

Reputation Power: 2 
Rathi has no influence.
Offline Offline

City: Banglore
State: Karnataka
RC Skills: Intermediate
Posts: 166
Join Date: Feb, 2016



Did you downgrade the FW? What software are you using for downgrading the FW? The DFusedemo?
Logged

Bolt 210
QJreaper 6"
taranis 9XD+
its either FPV or nothing.
 

Read
« Reply #7 on: October 13, 2016, 11:40:54 PM »
Aakashbathija
Plane Lover
Active Member
**

Reputation Power: 1 
Aakashbathija has no influence.
Offline Offline

City: pune
State: Maharashtra
RC Skills: Beginner
Posts: 51
Join Date: May, 2016



do i need to use that application? ,since i haven't seen any instruction for mac to use dfuse and upgrade firmware .from my understanding i can upgrade through the gui and i am using version 1.3 of kiss fc 
Logged
 

Read
« Reply #8 on: October 14, 2016, 07:22:52 AM »
Rathi
Plane Lover
Senior Member
***

Reputation Power: 2 
Rathi has no influence.
Offline Offline

City: Banglore
State: Karnataka
RC Skills: Intermediate
Posts: 166
Join Date: Feb, 2016



.-. . Yes you do need it. Please follow the instructions... How have you been able to flash if down to a different software otherwise? The 1.03 comes as stock RC26 which has issues with red bottom motors...
Logged

Bolt 210
QJreaper 6"
taranis 9XD+
its either FPV or nothing.
 

Read
« Reply #9 on: October 14, 2016, 09:11:18 AM »
Aakashbathija
Plane Lover
Active Member
**

Reputation Power: 1 
Aakashbathija has no influence.
Offline Offline

City: pune
State: Maharashtra
RC Skills: Beginner
Posts: 51
Join Date: May, 2016



I have been flashing it thru GUI , I am going try dfusep
Logged
 

Pages: [1]   Go Up
Jump to:  

Related Topics
Subject Started by Replies Views Last post
KISS 18a ESCs, Emax rs2205 2300kv, little bee 20a , King Kong 5045 props
For Sale
Sagnik 17 6170 Last post March 31, 2016, 05:19:05 AM
by Sagnik
Kiss FC available at sp4mm3r.com
For Sale
Sagnik 0 1100 Last post June 02, 2016, 05:56:47 AM
by Sagnik
KISS ESCs DSHOT compatible
For Sale
Gulzaar 4 1509 Last post March 19, 2017, 02:16:03 PM
by Gulzaar
KISS 24amp ESC For Sale
For Sale
nite 0 664 Last post May 20, 2017, 12:09:45 AM
by nite
Kiss 24amp ESC's For SALE
For Sale
nite 5 2133 Last post June 28, 2017, 11:25:55 PM
by nite