RC India
Welcome Guest, please login or register.
 
Pages: 1 2 3 [4]  All   Go Down
0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic. Topic Tools Topic Tools 
Read
« Reply #75 on: March 29, 2012, 08:49:25 PM »
rajsigma
Plane Lover
Forum Veteran

****

Reputation Power: 4 
rajsigma has no influence.
Offline Offline

City: karkala
State: Karnataka
RC Skills: Beginner
Posts: 321
Join Date: Mar, 2009



@ Anwar sir
How can you mount motor without screw/nut in useing hk board quad, i want some idea to fix motor.

Logged
 

Read
« Reply #76 on: March 29, 2012, 10:41:14 PM »
anwar
Administrator
Forum Hero

*****

Reputation Power: 141 
anwar is awe-inspiring!anwar is awe-inspiring!anwar is awe-inspiring!anwar is awe-inspiring!anwar is awe-inspiring!anwar is awe-inspiring!anwar is awe-inspiring!anwar is awe-inspiring!anwar is awe-inspiring!anwar is awe-inspiring!anwar is awe-inspiring!anwar is awe-inspiring!
Offline Offline

City: Doha (Qatar) & Thrissur
State: Kerala
RC Skills: Advanced
Posts: 11619
Join Date: Mar, 2009

RC India - Flying and racing with open minds !



While testing my HK board, I just used rubberbands to attach the motor, as the balsa arms of my quad were wide enough to almost cover the based of the motor.  But that was only for testing. 

For production/final use, see the method followed by Ashta bhai in his quad thread as one possibility.  Basically people attach small pieces of ply to the arm, just like you would do on any balsa build (with epoxy and/or screws, plus triangular pieces of balsa from the sides).  Then attach the motors to the ply sheets that have been cut to the right square/rectangular size to fit the base of the motor.

A Dremel is wonderful in such occasions !
Logged

Hangar : Please see my introduction.
RC India forum and me : About this forum.
 

Read
« Reply #77 on: October 25, 2012, 10:35:34 AM »
bhaumik
Plane Lover
Active Member
**

Reputation Power: 1 
bhaumik has no influence.
Offline Offline

City: Gandhinagar
State: Gujarat
RC Skills: Beginner
Posts: 16
Join Date: Jul, 2012



Hey buddies,
I started to build a quadrotor using Arduino UNO. I am totally new to this RC field.
Got all the parts of quadrotor except IMU and tested well using Arduino UNO. But, now the problem is that I am not able to hover quadrotor without sensors. So, I am thinking of IMU for it.

So, anybody tell me which IMU is best suitable with Arduino UNO Controller..??
Guys, please do reply..!!
Logged
 

Read
« Reply #78 on: October 25, 2012, 12:16:03 PM »
bhaumik
Plane Lover
Active Member
**

Reputation Power: 1 
bhaumik has no influence.
Offline Offline

City: Gandhinagar
State: Gujarat
RC Skills: Beginner
Posts: 16
Join Date: Jul, 2012



I am making a quadrotor setup of Arduino UNO+Zigbee..
Which IMU suites to this setup.?
Any Indian vendors delivering this ArduIMU.?
Suggestions please..!!
Logged
 

Read
« Reply #79 on: October 25, 2012, 12:37:51 PM »
hyd_quads
Plane Lover
Forum Hero
*****

Reputation Power: 9 
hyd_quads has no influence.
Offline Offline

City: Hyderabad
State: Andhra Pradesh
RC Skills: Beginner
Posts: 761
Join Date: Sep, 2011



Look up robotics and project sites:

www.rhydolabz.com, www.tronixkart.com, etc.
Logged
 

Pages: 1 2 3 [4]  All   Go Up
Jump to:  

Related Topics
Subject Started by Replies Views Last post
My 50 -cc gasser build thread « 1 2 3  All »
Gas/Glow/Nitro Planes
gauravag 65 37801 Last post June 29, 2018, 01:41:17 PM
by prabu85
HK 500 CMT TT build Thread. « 1 2  All »
Helis
vinay 41 29144 Last post December 11, 2011, 08:54:59 AM
by vinay
Motivated by Addixtion XXL- Scratch Build Thread « 1 2 3 4 5 »
Self-designed, DIY and College Projects
umayash1 107 52367 Last post January 28, 2020, 05:17:08 PM
by Piciasd
FT Flyer build thread from 5mm depron. « 1 2  All »
Electric Planes
prabal276 39 22493 Last post May 30, 2015, 04:33:51 PM
by prabal276
gnome build thread - my first balsa build
Kites, Trains, Free Flight and All Others
Suyash 12 5116 Last post February 19, 2017, 08:23:45 PM
by sanjayrai55