RC India
Welcome Guest, please login or register.
 
Pages: [1]   Go Down
0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic. Topic Tools Topic Tools 
Read
« on: March 05, 2018, 09:06:42 AM »
Asfakmhmd
Plane Lover
Active Member
**

Reputation Power: 1 
Asfakmhmd has no influence.
Offline Offline

City: chennai
State: Tamil Nadu
RC Skills: Beginner
Posts: 64
Join Date: Jan, 2018




My throttle of fs ct6 b is not working and i could not find how to resolve this when i openwd my transmitter i saw the movements are working in potentio meter but the value is not increasing in t6config
Some one help me out of this problem
And is there any shops in chennai that they will repair my tx
Logged
 

Read
« Reply #1 on: March 05, 2018, 09:55:53 AM »
tictoc21
Heli Lover
Forum Veteran

****

Reputation Power: 5 
tictoc21 has no influence.
Offline Offline

City: mumbai
State: Maharashtra
RC Skills: Intermediate
Posts: 312
Join Date: Jun, 2015



You have to chk the pot of stick using multimeter with resistance in kilo ohm section compare with other pot of stick.
Logged
 

Read
« Reply #2 on: March 05, 2018, 10:12:06 AM »
Asfakmhmd
Plane Lover
Active Member
**

Reputation Power: 1 
Asfakmhmd has no influence.
Offline Offline

City: chennai
State: Tamil Nadu
RC Skills: Beginner
Posts: 64
Join Date: Jan, 2018



Thank you  for the reply i'll check that
Logged
 

Read
« Reply #3 on: March 05, 2018, 01:10:42 PM »
Asfakmhmd
Plane Lover
Active Member
**

Reputation Power: 1 
Asfakmhmd has no influence.
Offline Offline

City: chennai
State: Tamil Nadu
RC Skills: Beginner
Posts: 64
Join Date: Jan, 2018



You have to chk the pot of stick using multimeter with resistance in kilo ohm section compare with other pot of stick.
Actually all the sticks have nearly equal value....😕
 And i keep it in  and it show nearly 800 when centred

Sent from my Redmi 3S using Tapatalk
Logged
 

Read
« Reply #4 on: March 05, 2018, 02:00:52 PM »
kiran rc
Plane Lover
Forum Hero

*****

Reputation Power: 18 
kiran rc has no influence.
Offline Offline

City: Bangalore
State: Karnataka
RC Skills: Intermediate
Posts: 1130
Join Date: Feb, 2013

Live your dream and wear your passion



Check the connections/wires of pot.
Logged
 

Read
« Reply #5 on: March 05, 2018, 06:13:44 PM »
K K Iyer
Global Moderator
Forum Hero
*****

Reputation Power: 43 
K K Iyer might someday be someone...K K Iyer might someday be someone...K K Iyer might someday be someone...K K Iyer might someday be someone...
Offline Offline

City: Indore
State: Madhya Pradesh
RC Skills: Intermediate
Posts: 3646
Join Date: Jan, 2012



The simplest thing to try first (for electrical contacts) is a shot of WD40  Grin
(worked for me in the past)
Logged
 

Read
« Reply #6 on: March 05, 2018, 06:57:48 PM »
Asfakmhmd
Plane Lover
Active Member
**

Reputation Power: 1 
Asfakmhmd has no influence.
Offline Offline

City: chennai
State: Tamil Nadu
RC Skills: Beginner
Posts: 64
Join Date: Jan, 2018



You have to chk the pot of stick using multimeter with resistance in kilo ohm section compare with other pot of stick.
Actually all the sticks have nearly equal value....😕
 And i keep it in  and it show nearly 800 when centred

Sent from my Redmi 3S using Tapatalk
Sorry for the trouble and wrong info guys i just checked wrong(the 3 terminals i short 1 and 3 ) .... My throttle pot has variable ohms than other pot does it is normal or my pot is fault
And my throttle pot varies from 790 to 960 and other pots go above 14 or 13k

Sent from my Redmi 3S using Tapatalk
Logged
 

Read
« Reply #7 on: March 05, 2018, 08:09:57 PM »
Asfakmhmd
Plane Lover
Active Member
**

Reputation Power: 1 
Asfakmhmd has no influence.
Offline Offline

City: chennai
State: Tamil Nadu
RC Skills: Beginner
Posts: 64
Join Date: Jan, 2018



hello guys  somehow throttle starts to work but its not perfect the min and max value is not reaching ....and it is shown in the above link

Sent from my Redmi 3S using Tapatalk
Logged
 

Read
« Reply #8 on: March 05, 2018, 08:12:38 PM »
Asfakmhmd
Plane Lover
Active Member
**

Reputation Power: 1 
Asfakmhmd has no influence.
Offline Offline

City: chennai
State: Tamil Nadu
RC Skills: Beginner
Posts: 64
Join Date: Jan, 2018



The simplest thing to try first (for electrical contacts) is a shot of WD40  Grin
(worked for me in the past)
What is wd 40 sorry i am not familiar with that name


Sent from my Redmi 3S using Tapatalk
Logged
 

Read
« Reply #9 on: March 05, 2018, 09:39:35 PM »
K K Iyer
Global Moderator
Forum Hero
*****

Reputation Power: 43 
K K Iyer might someday be someone...K K Iyer might someday be someone...K K Iyer might someday be someone...K K Iyer might someday be someone...
Offline Offline

City: Indore
State: Madhya Pradesh
RC Skills: Intermediate
Posts: 3646
Join Date: Jan, 2012



@asfakmhmd,
About 6 years ago, I got an ARF (almost ready to fly model with txrx)
From day one, the txrx gave trouble. The servos used to judder.
With my own radio the servos were fine.
So I threw the txrx in a corner and forgot about it.

Last year I decided to check what the problem was.
Opened the tx and gave the potentiometers a short spray of WD40, and moved the sicks around.
Surprise! Problem solved!

WD40 is essentially a contact cleaner, water and rust repellent well known to DIYers.
A small can costs about Rs 105.
Try it, but after asking a few people and checking out WD40 on Google.
Worked for me on the tx potentiometers, but is not recommended for fixing keys/contacts on a (music) keyboard...
Here's a pic.
Regards

image.jpg
Re: Throttle pot not working , and pitch and yaw is not reaching its min max value
* image.jpg (64.2 KB, 800x600 - viewed 88 times.)
Logged
 

Read
« Reply #10 on: March 05, 2018, 09:44:45 PM »
tictoc21
Heli Lover
Forum Veteran

****

Reputation Power: 5 
tictoc21 has no influence.
Offline Offline

City: mumbai
State: Maharashtra
RC Skills: Intermediate
Posts: 312
Join Date: Jun, 2015



hello guys  somehow throttle starts to work but its not perfect the min and max value is not reaching ....and it is shown in the above link

Sent from my Redmi 3S using Tapatalk
Is there any end point set in configuration?
Logged
 

Read
« Reply #11 on: March 05, 2018, 09:45:28 PM »
tictoc21
Heli Lover
Forum Veteran

****

Reputation Power: 5 
tictoc21 has no influence.
Offline Offline

City: mumbai
State: Maharashtra
RC Skills: Intermediate
Posts: 312
Join Date: Jun, 2015



If not you have to replace the pot
Logged
 

Read
« Reply #12 on: March 05, 2018, 10:41:17 PM »
Asfakmhmd
Plane Lover
Active Member
**

Reputation Power: 1 
Asfakmhmd has no influence.
Offline Offline

City: chennai
State: Tamil Nadu
RC Skills: Beginner
Posts: 64
Join Date: Jan, 2018



hello guys  somehow throttle starts to work but its not perfect the min and max value is not reaching ....and it is shown in the above link

Sent from my Redmi 3S using Tapatalk
Is there any end point set in configuration?
No it is default as 100


Sent from my Redmi 3S using Tapatalk
Logged
 

Read
« Reply #13 on: March 05, 2018, 11:58:56 PM »
Asfakmhmd
Plane Lover
Active Member
**

Reputation Power: 1 
Asfakmhmd has no influence.
Offline Offline

City: chennai
State: Tamil Nadu
RC Skills: Beginner
Posts: 64
Join Date: Jan, 2018



If not you have to replace the pot
How can i replace my tx pot my model is fsct6b

Sent from my Redmi 3S using Tapatalk
Logged
 

Read
« Reply #14 on: March 06, 2018, 08:37:16 AM »
girishsarwal
Plane Lover
Forum Hero

*****

Reputation Power: 17 
girishsarwal has no influence.
Offline Offline

City: Gurgaon
State: Haryana
RC Skills: Beginner
Posts: 1376
Join Date: May, 2012

DIYer



You might want to

1. Calibrate your TX through the menu (if there is an option)
2.  Check your end point settings (EPA),  servo throws and the mixer (if there are options)
3. Remove the pots and wash with rubbing alcohol (Iso propyl alcohol),  available at local chemist, let it dry for about 10 mins before powering up. WD 40 is a great alternative but it has lubricant in it so can lead to dust affinity over a period of time.  Give a little dash, don't immerse in WD40
4. The potentiometers may have developed dead zones. Remove the pot and plug in to the multimeter. TX pots are linear type so you should see regular change in resistance throughout the travel, if the change is not regular, there are dead zones..
5. It doesn't matter if the pots in your TX show 960 instead of 10K. Pots work as voltage dividers here so it should be equal in both directions, the values don't really matter.

All the best

Sent from my Redmi Note 4 using Tapatalk
Logged

gs
 

Read
« Reply #15 on: March 06, 2018, 11:33:11 AM »
Asfakmhmd
Plane Lover
Active Member
**

Reputation Power: 1 
Asfakmhmd has no influence.
Offline Offline

City: chennai
State: Tamil Nadu
RC Skills: Beginner
Posts: 64
Join Date: Jan, 2018



You might want to

1. Calibrate your TX through the menu (if there is an option)
2.  Check your end point settings (EPA),  servo throws and the mixer (if there are options)
3. Remove the pots and wash with rubbing alcohol (Iso propyl alcohol),  available at local chemist, let it dry for about 10 mins before powering up. WD 40 is a great alternative but it has lubricant in it so can lead to dust affinity over a period of time.  Give a little dash, don't immerse in WD40
4. The potentiometers may have developed dead zones. Remove the pot and plug in to the multimeter. TX pots are linear type so you should see regular change in resistance throughout the travel, if the change is not regular, there are dead zones..
5. It doesn't matter if the pots in your TX show 960 instead of 10K. Pots work as voltage dividers here so it should be equal in both directions, the values don't really matter.

All the best

Sent from my Redmi Note 4 using Tapatalk
Can you send some link to check servo throw endpoint and mix ......i am new to this hobby


Sent from my Redmi 3S using Tapatalk
Logged
 

Read
« Reply #16 on: March 06, 2018, 11:35:10 AM »
Asfakmhmd
Plane Lover
Active Member
**

Reputation Power: 1 
Asfakmhmd has no influence.
Offline Offline

City: chennai
State: Tamil Nadu
RC Skills: Beginner
Posts: 64
Join Date: Jan, 2018



You might want to

1. Calibrate your TX through the menu (if there is an option)
2.  Check your end point settings (EPA),  servo throws and the mixer (if there are options)
3. Remove the pots and wash with rubbing alcohol (Iso propyl alcohol),  available at local chemist, let it dry for about 10 mins before powering up. WD 40 is a great alternative but it has lubricant in it so can lead to dust affinity over a period of time.  Give a little dash, don't immerse in WD40
4. The potentiometers may have developed dead zones. Remove the pot and plug in to the multimeter. TX pots are linear type so you should see regular change in resistance throughout the travel, if the change is not regular, there are dead zones..
5. It doesn't matter if the pots in your TX show 960 instead of 10K. Pots work as voltage dividers here so it should be equal in both directions, the values don't really matter.

All the best

Sent from my Redmi Note 4 using Tapatalk
Actually other pots has more higher value than throttle .... It goes till 13 or 14 it could be seen throgh the simulator ,as throttle has less movement compared to other pots


Sent from my Redmi 3S using Tapatalk
Logged
 

Read
« Reply #17 on: April 08, 2018, 06:25:43 PM »
Raviraj
Heli Lover
Active Member
**

Reputation Power: 1 
Raviraj has no influence.
Offline Offline

City: Pune
State: Maharashtra
RC Skills: Beginner
Posts: 4
Join Date: Apr, 2018



Hello everyone i have rcb6i avionic tx and rx. Basically I am using pixhawk platform with QGC software, while radio calibration the position of yaw/rudder i. e. Min and Max position. Due to this problem iam unable to do next stick calibration. So what is the problem yaw stick? Or is there need of endpoint settings? Or any othet problem plz help me  Bang Head
Logged
 

Pages: [1]   Go Up
Jump to:  

Related Topics
Subject Started by Replies Views Last post
Raptor 50 titan throttle curve n pitch curve
Helis
zuala 2 3432 Last post October 08, 2010, 03:23:36 PM
by zuala
SPAD Debonair - Reaching for the skies
Gas/Glow/Nitro Planes
flying doc 17 8243 Last post February 26, 2012, 09:16:56 PM
by sanjayrai55
throttle not working
Electric Planes
maveric 4 1745 Last post July 30, 2014, 05:10:34 PM
by maveric
Throttle stick not working Spektrum DX7
Radios and Receivers
prajulad 11 1914 Last post February 16, 2016, 02:17:41 AM
by Hellyflyer
MOVED: Throttle stick not working Spektrum DX7
For Sale
prajulad 0 427 Last post February 07, 2016, 09:08:38 AM
by prajulad