RC India
Welcome Guest, please login or register.
 
Pages: 1 [2]  All   Go Down
0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic. Topic Tools Topic Tools 
Read
« Reply #25 on: February 09, 2018, 08:57:10 PM »
Aravind298
Heli Lover
Forum Veteran
****

Reputation Power: 4 
Aravind298 has no influence.
Offline Offline

City: Chennai
State: Tamil Nadu
RC Skills: Intermediate
Posts: 322
Join Date: Apr, 2016



Honestly speaking, I've that same multimeter, and one from fluke. And I used to get pretty accurate results so far, when compared to the Fluke.
Well that's no match to Fluke, it still suffices my needs.
Logged
 

Read
« Reply #26 on: February 10, 2018, 04:18:22 PM »
Imperial fire
Plane Lover
Forum Veteran

****

Reputation Power: 5 
Imperial fire has no influence.
Offline Offline

City: Sangamner
State: Maharashtra
RC Skills: Intermediate
Posts: 350
Join Date: Feb, 2017

Keep calm and fly safe.



I caught up with this post right now... Had gone hiking yesterday....
It says 0.6 coz there are many decimal options on this multimeter...
Yea it the yellow cheap multimeter...often inaccurate ....shows my charged lipos at 4.26 volts ( hope that's not happening for real)
Yesterday I did a amp test by directly soldering the battery -esc join to the multimeter in series..,,did a power check...it consumes 12.6 ish Amps under no load at full throttle....
Have cleaned the motor today properly lubricated it again ( with the lubricant used for stitching matchines very clear and good) ...haven't done any test again...by tonight maybe ...
Logged
 

Read
« Reply #27 on: February 10, 2018, 10:48:58 PM »
Balakrishna Reddy
Plane Lover
Forum Hero
*****

Reputation Power: 6 
Balakrishna Reddy has no influence.
Offline Offline

City: Hyderabad
State: Telangana
RC Skills: Intermediate
Posts: 530
Join Date: Feb, 2015



If it really consumes 12.6A of current at 12v under no load then it is a faulty one. Just put a video here and your problem of not cooperation will be solved.
Logged
 

Read
« Reply #28 on: February 11, 2018, 09:06:45 AM »
kiran rc
Plane Lover
Forum Hero

*****

Reputation Power: 18 
kiran rc has no influence.
Offline Offline

City: Bangalore
State: Karnataka
RC Skills: Intermediate
Posts: 1070
Join Date: Feb, 2013

Live your dream and wear your passion



@ imperial fire
If it consumes 12A on no load, then by now the Esc's should have blown.(Typically this motor would consume 3-4x of that current on load!)
As suggested in the earlier reply, you may post a short video showing the current draw.
Logged
 

Pages: 1 [2]  All   Go Up
Jump to: