RC India
Welcome Guest, please login or register.
 
Pages: [1]   Go Down
0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic. Topic Tools Topic Tools 
Read
« on: November 02, 2015, 04:02:29 PM »
MKARTIKGANDHI
Plane Lover
Forum Veteran

****

Reputation Power: 5 
MKARTIKGANDHI has no influence.
Offline Offline

City: JAGDALPUR
State: Chattishgarh
RC Skills: Intermediate
Posts: 273
Join Date: May, 2014




I am working on a DIY brushless gimble ...

Got these from banggood

Eachine 2D gimble controller wich works with BGC 2.2b2 .... GUI ...  
And 2 brushless motors of RCTIMER GBM2804 019-100T

I am trying to set it up for whole day but not succeeded ...don't know what is the problem ....

I am uploading pics of gimble and my PID settings ...and I will add a video too

See if you can help me out ... Once I managed to get correct roll response but as soon. As I experienced with pitch it was all gone

And till now whatever PID settings I used in all of the either motors oscillate ...sometimes slow sometimes very fast ....don't have a clue what is wrong with my controller or gimble Huh??

The video I will post is of PID settings given on pics

Take a look and tell me what to do


Here is video ....I get bad oscillations and gitter from brushless motor ....can not figure out what the problem is .... Any kind of help is appreciated ....thanks

IMG_20151102_154820.jpg
BGC 2.2B2 Gimbal Controller Problems
* IMG_20151102_154820.jpg (46.22 KB, 800x450 - viewed 430 times.)
This post has 3 more images(s)/attachment(s). Please login or register to view them.
« Last Edit: November 03, 2015, 08:05:05 AM by iamahuman » Logged
 

Read
« Reply #1 on: November 04, 2015, 03:04:44 PM »
MKARTIKGANDHI
Plane Lover
Forum Veteran

****

Reputation Power: 5 
MKARTIKGANDHI has no influence.
Offline Offline

City: JAGDALPUR
State: Chattishgarh
RC Skills: Intermediate
Posts: 273
Join Date: May, 2014



I think problem is solved
I entered wrong axis ...thats all
After entering right coordinates its working fine

I got one more question.
I am using this gimbal on fpv quadcopter

I want to know if gimbal motor power supply has to be filtered by LC FILTER OR
I CAN supply regular battery voltage directly from. My flight batteries balance PORT Huh?
Logged
 

Read
« Reply #2 on: November 04, 2015, 04:05:59 PM »
sooraj.palakkad
with eyes in sky
Heli Lover
Forum Hero

*****

Reputation Power: 21 
sooraj.palakkad barely matters.sooraj.palakkad barely matters.
Offline Offline

City: Palakkad
State: Kerala
RC Skills: Expert
Posts: 2052
Join Date: Aug, 2014

SPN


Re:

You can directly supply power to gimbal if you are using 3s or 4s battery.
Logged

RC Hobbyist and an Aerial Cinematographer..
 

Read
« Reply #3 on: November 04, 2015, 04:12:52 PM »
MKARTIKGANDHI
Plane Lover
Forum Veteran

****

Reputation Power: 5 
MKARTIKGANDHI has no influence.
Offline Offline

City: JAGDALPUR
State: Chattishgarh
RC Skills: Intermediate
Posts: 273
Join Date: May, 2014



I am using 3 cell battery ....
You sure it won't glitch using same battery for flight and gimbal ??

I am using gimbal for first time can you give me a rough idea of power consumption of gimbal motors?
Logged
 

Read
« Reply #4 on: November 04, 2015, 04:13:50 PM »
MKARTIKGANDHI
Plane Lover
Forum Veteran

****

Reputation Power: 5 
MKARTIKGANDHI has no influence.
Offline Offline

City: JAGDALPUR
State: Chattishgarh
RC Skills: Intermediate
Posts: 273
Join Date: May, 2014



Working perfectly .... Shoot a video indoor ...and it was perfect ...
Now time to check it on flight ...post results real soon

And for those who want to build one ...I bought all these 2 gimbal motors and BGC control board just for 37 dollars including shipping ...which is under 2500 ...

See pics ...spend 2 days sorting out gimbal fram size and setting up PID values for board

Will Unload video soon

IMG_20151104_153509.jpg
Re: BGC 2.2B2 Gimbal Controller Problems
* IMG_20151104_153509.jpg (32.06 KB, 800x450 - viewed 387 times.)
Logged
 

Read
« Reply #5 on: November 05, 2015, 09:06:31 AM »
MKARTIKGANDHI
Plane Lover
Forum Veteran

****

Reputation Power: 5 
MKARTIKGANDHI has no influence.
Offline Offline

City: JAGDALPUR
State: Chattishgarh
RC Skills: Intermediate
Posts: 273
Join Date: May, 2014



Here is working video
« Last Edit: November 05, 2015, 10:30:01 AM by MKARTIKGANDHI » Logged
 

Read
« Reply #6 on: November 06, 2015, 10:08:11 AM »
MKARTIKGANDHI
Plane Lover
Forum Veteran

****

Reputation Power: 5 
MKARTIKGANDHI has no influence.
Offline Offline

City: JAGDALPUR
State: Chattishgarh
RC Skills: Intermediate
Posts: 273
Join Date: May, 2014



Any suggestions on how I could get rid of vibrations on my camera gimbal???
Logged
 

Read
« Reply #7 on: November 07, 2015, 09:10:08 PM »
MKARTIKGANDHI
Plane Lover
Forum Veteran

****

Reputation Power: 5 
MKARTIKGANDHI has no influence.
Offline Offline

City: JAGDALPUR
State: Chattishgarh
RC Skills: Intermediate
Posts: 273
Join Date: May, 2014



My gimbal is not working properly on flight ....it is vibrating badly

I think cause is vibration of quad going to the sensors
How can I eliminate vibrations off the sensor ... On my DIY gimbal frame???
Logged
 

Read
« Reply #8 on: November 08, 2015, 11:23:39 PM »
MKARTIKGANDHI
Plane Lover
Forum Veteran

****

Reputation Power: 5 
MKARTIKGANDHI has no influence.
Offline Offline

City: JAGDALPUR
State: Chattishgarh
RC Skills: Intermediate
Posts: 273
Join Date: May, 2014



Previous problem is resolved

New problem ... BGC gui is not allowing reversal of Motor rotation. Direction
I click on the reverse button on the GUI but it is not working ..how can I get it to work Huh?
Logged
 

Read
« Reply #9 on: November 13, 2015, 12:21:44 PM »
akhilzid
Heli Lover
Forum Hero

*****

Reputation Power: 5 
akhilzid has no influence.
Offline Offline

City: Ernakulam
State: Kerala
RC Skills: Advanced
Posts: 536
Join Date: Sep, 2014



You can reverse motor by replacing connections as like normal bldc motors, also check IMU orientation, incorrect IMU orientation also can cause motors to spin reverse while stabilizing.
Logged
 

Read
« Reply #10 on: November 13, 2015, 04:26:55 PM »
MKARTIKGANDHI
Plane Lover
Forum Veteran

****

Reputation Power: 5 
MKARTIKGANDHI has no influence.
Offline Offline

City: JAGDALPUR
State: Chattishgarh
RC Skills: Intermediate
Posts: 273
Join Date: May, 2014



That problem is sorted out ....

Will BGC 2axis gimbal work with DIY head tracker ....Huh?
Logged
 

Read
« Reply #11 on: March 01, 2019, 10:52:54 AM »
akhilfeb
Heli Lover
Active Member
**

Reputation Power: 1 
akhilfeb has no influence.
Offline Offline

City: Naya Raipur ( Atal Nagar )
State: Chattishgarh
RC Skills: Beginner
Posts: 1
Join Date: Mar, 2019



My 2.2b2 gimbal's roll is working properly.... When gimbal is powered, pitch works fine and roll comes to its ideal position and then it goes down automatically and starts jerking from ideal up position to down. what to do?
Logged
 

Pages: [1]   Go Up
Jump to:  

Related Topics
Subject Started by Replies Views Last post
DIY brushless gimbal controller
Multirotors
Rahulvyas 0 1384 Last post October 09, 2013, 09:25:34 PM
by Rahulvyas
need gimbal controller
Wanted
adarora 0 620 Last post December 15, 2014, 02:26:10 PM
by adarora
3-axis gimbal controller
Wanted
roboquad 0 593 Last post June 20, 2015, 11:27:23 PM
by roboquad
gimbal controller
Wanted
joban13 1 854 Last post August 16, 2015, 04:07:41 AM
by shreeyak
QUESTION regarding gimbal controller? ?
Self-designed, DIY and College Projects
MKARTIKGANDHI 2 1812 Last post September 03, 2015, 02:49:03 PM
by MKARTIKGANDHI