RC India
Welcome Guest, please login or register.
 
Pages: [1]   Go Down
0 Members and 2 Guests are viewing this topic. Topic Tools Topic Tools 
Read
« on: September 14, 2012, 06:32:44 PM »
ebinmoothedam
Heli Lover
Senior Member

***

Reputation Power: 3 
ebinmoothedam has no influence.
Offline Offline

City: Cochin
State: Kerala
RC Skills: Beginner
Posts: 134
Join Date: Jun, 2012




I got my FlySky CT6B few days back and when I tried connecting the programming cable, the transmitter sends singals randomly. Also some times it wont communicate with my PC if I hold it horizontally. I assume its a problem with the trainer port ? something like a loose contact ?

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=vlP3OY3Fe1k&feature=youtu.be

Have anyone else experienced the same ? I am not able to configure the radio because it looses communication with the PC randomly !!!!

Are these kind of "glitches" expected from these cheaper and beginner radios ?
Logged

dreamer.
 

Read
« Reply #1 on: September 14, 2012, 06:44:51 PM »
rastsaurabh
Plane Lover
Forum Hero

*****

Reputation Power: 19 
rastsaurabh has no influence.
Offline Offline

City: Noida
State: Haryana
RC Skills: Intermediate
Posts: 1558
Join Date: Mar, 2012



yes i experienced this but no solution so are....
Logged
 

Read
« Reply #2 on: September 14, 2012, 09:10:48 PM »
ebinmoothedam
Heli Lover
Senior Member

***

Reputation Power: 3 
ebinmoothedam has no influence.
Offline Offline

City: Cochin
State: Kerala
RC Skills: Beginner
Posts: 134
Join Date: Jun, 2012



oh no ! Undecided

i read lots of good review and finally pooled up the cash and bought it ! damn...hope some one will be able to help me !!! Bang Head
Logged

dreamer.
 

Read
« Reply #3 on: September 14, 2012, 10:57:37 PM »
hypd09
Plane Lover
Active Member
**

Reputation Power: 1 
hypd09 has no influence.
Offline Offline

City: Chandigarh
State: Chandigarh
RC Skills: Intermediate
Posts: 14
Join Date: Sep, 2012



just bought the same radio,
used it with a sim for a while and the power led was alternating yellow and green.
Is it normal and its just the dying battery or is it something else?
Manual mentions the led should be stable yellow if its low.
Logged
 

Read
« Reply #4 on: September 14, 2012, 11:00:58 PM »
ebinmoothedam
Heli Lover
Senior Member

***

Reputation Power: 3 
ebinmoothedam has no influence.
Offline Offline

City: Cochin
State: Kerala
RC Skills: Beginner
Posts: 134
Join Date: Jun, 2012



Alternating yellow and green = battery getting over.
Alternating green and red =  calibration mode.

This eats up the battery very fast. Good idea to use a power adapter while using the sim.
Logged

dreamer.
 

Read
« Reply #5 on: September 14, 2012, 11:19:09 PM »
KALYANPRODHAN
Global Moderator
Forum Hero

*****

Reputation Power: 17 
KALYANPRODHAN has no influence.
Offline Offline

City: Kolkata
State: West Bengal
RC Skills: Intermediate
Posts: 1584
Join Date: Jul, 2010

Information sharing improves knowledge of both.



Check software compatibility.
Just check with an old XP machine(NOT WIN7 OR VISTA) to confirm hardware/software problem.
Logged

We have to unite and to prove ourself to make indigenous products as well as marketing / Canvasing them. I'm sure we must achieve success if we try unitedly.
 

Read
« Reply #6 on: September 14, 2012, 11:22:18 PM »
ebinmoothedam
Heli Lover
Senior Member

***

Reputation Power: 3 
ebinmoothedam has no influence.
Offline Offline

City: Cochin
State: Kerala
RC Skills: Beginner
Posts: 134
Join Date: Jun, 2012



I am using the registered version of "Digital Radio". It is compatible with windows 7. I do not think it is a problem with the software or the compatibility of the software.
Logged

dreamer.
 

Read
« Reply #7 on: September 15, 2012, 12:08:55 AM »
hypd09
Plane Lover
Active Member
**

Reputation Power: 1 
hypd09 has no influence.
Offline Offline

City: Chandigarh
State: Chandigarh
RC Skills: Intermediate
Posts: 14
Join Date: Sep, 2012



I didn't get a power adapter with it, do have some 12 volt ones I think..
Read somewhere that there is some polarity issue with charging port, will check and report.
Logged
 

Read
« Reply #8 on: September 15, 2012, 08:28:11 AM »
ebinmoothedam
Heli Lover
Senior Member

***

Reputation Power: 3 
ebinmoothedam has no influence.
Offline Offline

City: Cochin
State: Kerala
RC Skills: Beginner
Posts: 134
Join Date: Jun, 2012



I am using 12v, 1.5A which I got from the local electronic shop. Costed me 180/-

There is one available in RcBazaar. --> adapter

But it is expensive.

Could you please explain the polarity issue with the charging port Huh?Head Scratching
Logged

dreamer.
 

Read
« Reply #9 on: September 15, 2012, 10:24:47 AM »
hypd09
Plane Lover
Active Member
**

Reputation Power: 1 
hypd09 has no influence.
Offline Offline

City: Chandigarh
State: Chandigarh
RC Skills: Intermediate
Posts: 14
Join Date: Sep, 2012



Checked, its cool.
Read some where that the polarity is reversed for charging point(-ve in mid)
Logged
 

Read
« Reply #10 on: September 15, 2012, 10:33:13 AM »
ebinmoothedam
Heli Lover
Senior Member

***

Reputation Power: 3 
ebinmoothedam has no influence.
Offline Offline

City: Cochin
State: Kerala
RC Skills: Beginner
Posts: 134
Join Date: Jun, 2012



Read some where that the polarity is reversed for charging point(-ve in mid)

You mean, for this model the polarity will be reversed ? That brings another question, is there any "standard" or "universal" polarity convention when it comes to DC outputs ? 
Logged

dreamer.
 

Read
« Reply #11 on: September 15, 2012, 03:49:17 PM »
hypd09
Plane Lover
Active Member
**

Reputation Power: 1 
hypd09 has no influence.
Offline Offline

City: Chandigarh
State: Chandigarh
RC Skills: Intermediate
Posts: 14
Join Date: Sep, 2012



Same issue as now I am using charging adapter to power it.
Logged
 

Read
« Reply #12 on: September 15, 2012, 04:42:48 PM »
ebinmoothedam
Heli Lover
Senior Member

***

Reputation Power: 3 
ebinmoothedam has no influence.
Offline Offline

City: Cochin
State: Kerala
RC Skills: Beginner
Posts: 134
Join Date: Jun, 2012



Could you please explain a little more ?
Logged

dreamer.
 

Read
« Reply #13 on: September 15, 2012, 04:44:45 PM »
hypd09
Plane Lover
Active Member
**

Reputation Power: 1 
hypd09 has no influence.
Offline Offline

City: Chandigarh
State: Chandigarh
RC Skills: Intermediate
Posts: 14
Join Date: Sep, 2012



Using charging adapter,
was disconnecting frequently, could not get T6config or T6Sim to work because of it..
Logged
 

Read
« Reply #14 on: September 15, 2012, 04:48:50 PM »
ebinmoothedam
Heli Lover
Senior Member

***

Reputation Power: 3 
ebinmoothedam has no influence.
Offline Offline

City: Cochin
State: Kerala
RC Skills: Beginner
Posts: 134
Join Date: Jun, 2012



I just tried with battery again..the same issue is there. So I am not sure if its the problem when connecting the power adapter. Are you sure you power adapter ratings are correct ?
Logged

dreamer.
 

Read
« Reply #15 on: September 15, 2012, 05:37:36 PM »
rchero
Heli Lover
Active Member
**

Reputation Power: 1 
rchero has no influence.
Offline Offline

City: Mohali
State: Chandigarh
RC Skills: Intermediate
Posts: 11
Join Date: Sep, 2012



Don't connect with power adapter as it might get burned . I had read somewhere that connecting it with adapter can damage your transmiter
Logged
 

Read
« Reply #16 on: September 15, 2012, 09:35:16 PM »
ebinmoothedam
Heli Lover
Senior Member

***

Reputation Power: 3 
ebinmoothedam has no influence.
Offline Offline

City: Cochin
State: Kerala
RC Skills: Beginner
Posts: 134
Join Date: Jun, 2012



Could you please let me know where you read about such an article ?  Head Scratching
Logged

dreamer.
 

Read
« Reply #17 on: November 30, 2012, 09:57:42 AM »
viper8055
Plane Lover
Active Member

**

Reputation Power: 1 
viper8055 has no influence.
Offline Offline

City: HYDERABAD
State: Andhra Pradesh
RC Skills: Beginner
Posts: 19
Join Date: Nov, 2012



There was a problem in using the USB cable with Tx. But some how I tried to solve it after a lot seeing a lot of stuff over internet. I've used this with a 64bit Win7 PC and it worked fine after installing the required drivers, PPJoy and T6Sim.
It works great for me.  Smiley
Logged

Before you touch the trigger, ill venom you - Viper
 

Read
« Reply #18 on: November 30, 2012, 12:24:10 PM »
sushil_anand
Plane Lover
Forum Hero
*****

Reputation Power: 17 
sushil_anand has no influence.
Offline Offline

City: MUMBAI
State: Maharashtra
RC Skills: Intermediate
Posts: 1274
Join Date: Jul, 2009



Read some where that the polarity is reversed for charging point(-ve in mid)

That brings another question, is there any "standard" or "universal" polarity convention when it comes to DC outputs ? 


No. Although the majority use "centre positive".
Logged

Hangar: Zlin 50L -120, CMPro Super Chipmunk, Ultimate Bipe EP, Imagine 50, Christen Eagle 160, Ultra Stick, Super Sports Senior
 

Read
« Reply #19 on: August 01, 2015, 08:12:54 PM »
ali
Plane Lover
Active Member

**

Reputation Power: 2 
ali has no influence.
Offline Offline

City: palakkad
State: Kerala
RC Skills: Beginner
Posts: 74
Join Date: Jul, 2015



Cud u plese tell what kind of changes are u madee....I can successfully installed ppjoy and digital radio both are working good....but icant  open t6sim ...while opening its shows app is using....an u help me ....is der any substitute for t6sim. ...thank you  Bow
Logged

Curiosity. ..
 

Pages: [1]   Go Up
Jump to:  

Related Topics
Subject Started by Replies Views Last post
FlySky CT6B, 6Ch 2.4Ghz TxRx
Wanted
rajeshdubal 1 2642 Last post July 11, 2012, 12:21:30 PM
by hydroplane lover
FlySky CT6B with MikroKopter
Multirotors
sks 22 19113 Last post July 15, 2012, 07:21:36 PM
by RC_DUDE
Flysky ct6b with strap for sale
For Sale - Completed
avesh 10 4971 Last post February 18, 2013, 05:09:57 PM
by avesh
FlySky CT6B Reciever
Wanted
streetjerk 6 3801 Last post June 02, 2013, 06:00:01 PM
by mohammadadam
flysky FS-T6 vs. flysky FS-CT6B
Radios and Receivers
rohan123 14 15961 Last post January 21, 2018, 01:02:45 AM
by raghavbhattar